The Foot Print


Date: 26th September 2010, around 6:30 am

Location: Diveagar , Maharashtra, India

Diveagar, around 200 km from Pune, located in the Konkan region of Maharashtra  has a small beach .  I visited this small beautiful beach with friends recently.  We reached the beach at evening around 5:30 pm, I had planned to take some photographs of the sunset, but unfortunately I couldn’t as I was busy playing volleyball and doing MASTI in water 🙂 . So I decided to catch the sunrise of next day.

Next day I woke up early at 4 am, this time I didn’t want to miss the sight of the sun at the horizon of the beach. I was so desperate and excited to catch the sun that it didn’t strike me that sunset and sunrise both never happen at same place :), and that we realized when we (Me, Vijay, Anjali and Neha) were going to beach :).  Anyway I was not in the mood of giving up; I thought that it would be magnificent to catch the first ray of the sun fall upon the sand and the water.  It was around 5:30 when we reached to beach, but because of moonlight it was bright enough for us to see everything. There was no one at the beach, apart from gang of dogs. We could see fish boat light in sea. As light was not enough to catch photographs, we decided to find some place and take rest.

When the first ray of the sun hit the beach we were enthralled. One part of the beach had magenta/cyan tone on the sand, I asked one of my friends (Anjali and Neha) to make some foot print for me on the sand.  I took many photographs with different composition. But I found this diagonal composition most appealing.

About deep

Deepak Parmar
This entry was posted in Black & White. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Foot Print

  1. Daggy says:

    looks like a pic from one of the age-old story books..

Leave a Reply

